Our Board of Directors

Our Governance

The NLCAHR Director, Dr. Rick Audas, manages NLCAHR and reports to the Board of Directors which serves in an advisory capacity to provide guidance on strategic decisions. The Board of Directors is chaired by the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine of Memorial University. The Director sits on the Board ex officio.

The following people serve on the current NLCAHR Board of Directors (2021-2022)

  • Dr. Margaret Steele (Chair) Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University
  • Ms. Andrea McKenna, Deputy Minister, Dept. of Health and Community Services, Government NL
  • Ms. Susan Walsh, Deputy Minister, Dept. of Children, Seniors, and Social Development, Government NL
  • Mr. Stephen Clark, Interim President & CEO, NL Centre for Health Information
  • Mr. David Diamond, CEO, Eastern Health
  • Dr. Rick Audas (ex officio) Director, NLCAHR


Newfoundland & Labrador Centre for Applied Health Research

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000